New Year. New Adventures.

Happy New Year everyone!

Wow- I just realized (by looking at the date of my last post) just how out if pocket I have been, in terms of Sugar Sand blog posts. Sorry about that!

As with the start of every new year, I look back on the past year, and think about what’s to come in the next. This year with be full of great things. Exciting new travel, a published cookbook, and more photography opportunities. I am so excited and look forward to sharing the year with you!

In the past, I have posted about a restaurant or bar I’ve been to, but this year, I wanted to distinguish those blog posts from others by giving them a clever, catchy title. The result? H2A! H2A stands for “Happy Hour Adventure” and combines the food/cocktail aspect with my nerdy science background. There are two H’s in “Happy Hour Adventure”; much like the two Hydrogen atoms in water (H2O). And, as a bonus, it’s kind of fun to say! Pretty sweet don’t you think?! Keep your eyes peeled for the 1st installment of H2A: coming soon!

I am looking forward to a great 2014; with love, optimism, excitement and success. I leave you with this wonderful quote I saw at the beginning of the year, from the country singer, Brad Paisley. In regards to the New Year, he said: “Tomorrow, is the first blank page of a 365 page book. Write a good one.”

I intend to!

much love-
C

Leave a Reply

