Tully’s Coffee photo shoot

Back in May, the marketing department at Tully’s Coffee (headquartered in Seattle, WA) and I were in contact with each other regarding photography for an upcoming promotion of theirs. They were looking for a photographer to shoot various soups, sandwiches, and mini-desserts that they were going to start selling in their stores. I got the job, and was absolutely thrilled beyond belief!

The shoot took place in early June at the Tully’s headquarters, which is in the old Rainier Brewery building just south of downtown Seattle. I must say, I’ve driven by that building on I-5 I don’t know how many times, but until now, I never really saw it up close, and appreciated what a cool set of buildings it is. The buildings are full of fantastic old architecture, and they are a true piece of Seattle history.

The shoot was long and I was pretty exhausted by the time I got home, but it was truly an amazing experience. The Tully’s people were wonderful and were so easy to work with.  I did the post processing shortly thereafter, and got the final pictures to them; knowing that in weeks, I would see my “babies” front and center in Tully’s stores around Seattle and on the Eastside. I can’t even begin to convey how absolutely exciting of a feeling that was! A big grin comes across my face even as I write this!

So here is a list of where the signs should be (will probably be on those “A boards” that are the free-standing signs usually either just outside the entrance or right inside). I have a couple here on the blog as well. Stop by, grab a cup of coffee, and see them if you can!

Seattle:
5 Corners- 3042 NE 45th St., Suite A
Flagship- 1401 4th Ave
Market Place- 2001 Western Ave, Suite #110A
King Street- 408 2nd Ave S
Alki- 2676 Alki Ave SW
Airport Way- 3100 Airport Way S
Nickerson- 101 Nickerson St., Building ‘B’, Suite #200

Bellevue:
Bellevue City Center Plaza- 555 110th Ave NE, Suite #101
Lincoln Square- 700 Bellevue Way NE, Suite #140
New Main St.- 10812 Main St
Eastgate- 3080 148th Ave SE, Suite #113
Bellevue Place- 10500 NE 8th St

Redmond:
Bella Botega- 8862 161st Ave SE

Tacoma:
TRC- 1427 Pacific Ave

One response to “Tully’s Coffee photo shoot

Leave a Reply

